Welcome to the Official website of National Federation of Postal employees । नेशनल फेडरेशन ऑफ़ पोस्टल एम्प्लाइज की आधिकारिक वेबसाइट पर आपका स्वागत है।

Tuesday, March 11, 2014


            On the occasion of International Women’s Day, the Women’s sub-committee of the Co-ordination Committee of Central Government Employees and workers, Delhi State had organized a Seminar on 7th March 2014. The subject of the Seminar was “working women: Contemporary Problems and Their Solutions”. The function was held in the Library Cum Conference Hall, Town and Country Planning Organization, I.P. Estate, New Delhi and it was presided over by Com. (Smt.) Geeta Bhattacharjee, Chairperson, Women Sub-committee,  Co-ordination Committee of Central Government Employees and Workers, Delhi State. Com. Ashok Kr. Kanajia, who is the Working Chairman of Co-ordination Committee was also a part of the presidium. Mrs. Sujata Chaudhry, General Manager (BD), Department of Post, Dak Bhawan, New Delhi, Mrs. Neena Nigam, Commissioner of Income Tax, Delhi and Mrs. Promla Bhalla, Associate Town and Country Planner Delhi participated and expressed their views on the subject. Representing Confederation, Com. R.N. Parasar, Asstt. Secretary, Confederation addressed the house. Com.(Smt.) R. Seethalaxmi, Convener, National Women Committee of Confederation of Central Government of Employees and workers spoke representing her organization. Com. (Smt.)  Kamlesh Kumari, Convener, Women Sub-committee, Co-ordination Committee of Central Govt. Employees & Workers, Delhi State, summand up the views presented by different speakers.

          In addition to Office Bearers and State Committee members of Co-ordination Committee, Delhi State, women Employees from Department of Post, Civil Accounts, Country and Town Planning, Printing and Stationery, Income Tax and various other departments attended the Seminar.

          Vote of thanks was offered by Com.(Smt.) Asha Chandra, Organizing Secretary and one of the Committee members of the sub-committee of Co-ordination Committee of Central Government Employees, Delhi State.

No comments: